WD Boyce Instagram     
Join Scouting: Visit BeAScout.org   Donate to the WD Boyce Council, BSA   Join WD Boyce Family Society    Job Openings


  WD Boyce Instagram   


Join Scouting: Visit BeAScout.org   Donate to the WD Boyce Council, BSA   Join WD Boyce Family Society    Job Openings

Board of Directors

The executive board is a functioning administrative group elected to take the necessary action to achieve the purposes of the council. It establishes the council program and carries out the resolutions, policies, and activities voted on by the council. It determines policy for the council in accordance with its delegated authority, and within the context of the Charter and Bylaws and the Rules and Regulations of the Boy Scouts of America. The board protects the long-range future of Scouting in the community.

Council board members play two complementary but very different roles. First, like the familiar corporate board member, they govern the organization. Unlike the corporate board member, they also sign on as volunteers agreeing to undertake any assignment reasonably asked of them.

Executive Committee Members:    
Ben Blumenberg  Council Scout Executive
Dr. Robert Bevill VP of Camping & Outdoors
Byron Blotcky VP of Development
Joel Brown VP of Program Administration
Eric Hoadley VP of Program Community
Phil Jordan VP of Marketing
Tony Lees Council Treasurer
Mike Remmes VP of District Operations
Jon Williams Council President
Melody Wiseman Council Commissioner
Mark Wylie Past President
Melissa Yoder Assistant Council Treasurer
VACANT   VP of Membership & Relationships
Advisory Board Members:
John Gregg
Fr. Glenn Harris
Ron Hilton
Alan Lonn
Jimmie Moore
Dan Silverthorn


Executive Board Members:
Dr. Robert Bevill  
Byron Blotcky  
John Boerner  
Jeff Bogdan  
Joel Brown  
Dennis Brtva  
Peter Coyle  
Dr. David Crawford  
Richard Cridlebaugh  
Chris Dierker  
Zach Dietmeier  
Paul Ernst Heartland District Chair
Morgan Falconer  
Eric Hoadley  
Timothy Howard  
Robert Johnson  
Phil Jordan  
John Kelly  
Bernie Koch  
Tony Lees  
Cal MacKay  
Roy Maguire  
Connie Mandula  
Dan Martin Crossroads District Chair
John Meek  
Ken Pisarczyk Lowaneu District Chair
Catherine Porter  
Mike Remmes  
Ken Rose Wotamalo District Chair
Kip Shelby  
Larry Tangel  
Rob Temple  
Mark Wertz  
Jon Williams  
Melody Wiseman  
Mark Wylie  
Melissa Yoder  



W. D. Boyce Council - Serving 14 counties in Central Illinois. Copyright 2022.      Login